WhatsApp online status hiding and other new features are coming
According to the announcement made by WhatsApp president Will Cathcart and Mark Zuckerberg, new features are coming to the WhatsApp application. Among the innovations that will come with the new update, taking screenshots in “once viewed” photo shares will be prevented, as well as online status hiding and setting control will be offered to users.
YOU CAN HIDE YOUR ONLINE STATUS FROM YOUR CONTACTS
WhatsApp now gives you the power to hide your online status. While previous users could only hide their ‘Last Seen’ status, the app now lets you hide your ‘Online’ indicator as well. WhatsApp now lets users choose who they want to share their ‘Online’ status indicator with. You can completely hide last seen online status from everyone, unknown numbers only, specific people or no one. This feature will add a new “Who can see when I’m online” option below the last seen settings with two options – ‘Everyone’ and ‘As Last Seen’.
YOU CAN QUIETLY LEAVE FROM WHATSAPP GROUPS
Users will be able to leave group chats silently after you leave the group, without showing “xyz has left the group” in the chat. With the new feature, WhatsApp will only notify the group admin of a user leaving the group. WhatsApp head Will Cathart said in a tweet that it would almost be like just telling the host while quietly leaving a party.
SCREEN SHOW BLOCKING FOR ONE-TIME VIEW MESSAGES
View Once messages allow users to send media files that can only be viewed once. However, view once images were not so seamless because it still allowed people to take screenshots of the media file. Now, WhatsApp has added a screenshot blocking feature to View Once messages that allows users to prevent people from taking screenshots of their pictures.